Immigration judge

Knapp, Cara O'Driscoll

Florence Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

2.2%

90 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

1.8%

52 decisions · 12 months ending October 2018

12.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2017Jan 2018Apr 2018Jul 2018Oct 2018Month each 12-month window ends1.8%2.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (38 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (42 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (43 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (49 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (53 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (66 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (73 decisions)1.5% — 12 months ending May 2018 (67 decisions)1.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (68 decisions)1.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (63 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (60 decisions)1.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (55 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 17 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
October 20181Not reported
September 20181Not reported
July 20184Not reported
June 20185Not reported
May 20186Not reported
April 20187Not reported
March 201813Not reported
February 20184Not reported
January 20186Not reported
December 20171Not reported
November 20174Not reported
October 20173Not reported
September 20176Not reported
August 20174Not reported
July 20179Not reported
June 20174Not reported
May 201712Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.