Immigration judge

Klein, Eliza

Boston Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

59.9%

1,926 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

50.4%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2008Aug 2009Jun 2010Apr 2011Jan 2013Month each 12-month window ends75.7%62.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2008 (170 decisions)63.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2008 (174 decisions)62.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2008 (170 decisions)59.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2009 (177 decisions)61.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2009 (174 decisions)62.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2009 (178 decisions)63.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2009 (175 decisions)63.6% — 12 months ending May 2009 (162 decisions)63.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2009 (152 decisions)62.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2009 (152 decisions)64.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2009 (154 decisions)68.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2009 (154 decisions)67.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2009 (149 decisions)68.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2009 (142 decisions)67.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2009 (138 decisions)73.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2010 (135 decisions)72.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2010 (133 decisions)72.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2010 (130 decisions)68.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2010 (141 decisions)66.0% — 12 months ending May 2010 (153 decisions)64.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2010 (154 decisions)66.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2010 (156 decisions)66.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2010 (164 decisions)64.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2010 (157 decisions)65.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2010 (153 decisions)64.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2010 (153 decisions)65.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2010 (152 decisions)65.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2011 (158 decisions)65.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2011 (167 decisions)66.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2011 (174 decisions)69.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2011 (162 decisions)75.0% — 12 months ending May 2011 (172 decisions)76.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2011 (181 decisions)75.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2011 (167 decisions)75.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2011 (151 decisions)75.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2013 (144 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

7 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20131Not reported
November 20111Not reported
October 20112Not reported
June 201123Not reported
May 20113284.4%
April 201111Not reported
March 201119Not reported
February 201116Not reported
January 201120Not reported
December 20104Not reported
November 201011Not reported
October 20104Not reported
September 20108Not reported
August 201017Not reported
July 201016Not reported
June 201014Not reported
May 201022Not reported
April 201023Not reported
March 201012Not reported
February 20107Not reported
January 201014Not reported
December 20095Not reported
November 200911Not reported
October 20098Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.