Immigration judge

Jamadar, Richard A.

Houston - Smith Street Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

11.0%

890 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

11.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Sep 2017Jul 2018May 2019Mar 2020Jan 2021Mar 2022Month each 12-month window ends11.2%9.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (61 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (82 decisions)7.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (119 decisions)6.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (131 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (145 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (156 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (159 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (166 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending May 2018 (176 decisions)13.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (177 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (190 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (202 decisions)14.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (199 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (201 decisions)17.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (184 decisions)19.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (183 decisions)18.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (171 decisions)16.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (171 decisions)16.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (183 decisions)13.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (207 decisions)13.9% — 12 months ending May 2019 (216 decisions)10.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (256 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (267 decisions)9.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (304 decisions)8.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (323 decisions)8.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (338 decisions)7.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (361 decisions)8.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (426 decisions)8.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (474 decisions)8.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (521 decisions)7.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (526 decisions)7.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (491 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (472 decisions)9.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (430 decisions)9.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (394 decisions)11.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (340 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 20221Not reported
February 20221Not reported
January 20215Not reported
September 20202Not reported
August 20201Not reported
March 2020300.0%
February 20205910.2%
January 2020515.9%
December 20197617.1%
November 2019434.7%
October 2019387.9%
September 2019339.1%
August 2019550.0%
July 20193710.8%
June 2019474.3%
May 201921Not reported
April 2019362.8%
March 20192512.0%
February 201912Not reported
January 20193Not reported
December 201811Not reported
November 201820Not reported
October 201823Not reported
September 201814Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.