Immigration judge

Doolittle, Theodore

Hartford Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

42.9%

343 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

32.5%

164 decisions · 12 months ending April 2026

32.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jun 2024Oct 2024Feb 2025Jun 2025Oct 2025Apr 2026Month each 12-month window ends32.5%76.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (34 decisions)70.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (44 decisions)72.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (48 decisions)74.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (55 decisions)67.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (82 decisions)68.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (100 decisions)64.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (109 decisions)58.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (130 decisions)54.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (135 decisions)56.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (149 decisions)53.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (164 decisions)52.1% — 12 months ending May 2025 (167 decisions)49.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (192 decisions)43.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (230 decisions)40.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (259 decisions)37.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (282 decisions)35.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (258 decisions)32.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (243 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 23 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
April 20263Not reported
October 20253Not reported
September 20253023.3%
August 20253327.3%
July 20254822.9%
June 20253342.4%
May 202514Not reported
April 202522Not reported
March 202517Not reported
February 20259Not reported
January 202522Not reported
December 20249Not reported
November 202418Not reported
October 20242751.9%
September 20247Not reported
August 20244Not reported
July 202410Not reported
June 20248Not reported
May 202411Not reported
April 20247Not reported
March 20243Not reported
January 20244Not reported
October 20221Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.