Immigration judge

Davey, Benjamin

Detroit Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

170

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

3.1%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2024Jun 2024Nov 2024Jul 2025Month each 12-month window ends17.4%40.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (47 decisions)43.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (67 decisions)41.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (91 decisions)43.3% — 12 months ending May 2024 (104 decisions)44.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (111 decisions)39.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (123 decisions)39.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (130 decisions)35.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (113 decisions)40.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (91 decisions)41.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (91 decisions)25.5% — 12 months ending May 2025 (47 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (51 decisions)17.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (46 decisions)

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 19 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
September 20261Not reported
July 20257Not reported
June 202511Not reported
May 202513Not reported
February 20254Not reported
January 20252Not reported
November 20242Not reported
August 20247Not reported
July 202412Not reported
June 20247Not reported
May 202413Not reported
April 202424Not reported
March 202420Not reported
February 20244Not reported
January 202413Not reported
December 202311Not reported
November 20234Not reported
October 202313Not reported
September 20232Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from September 2023 through September 2026; nothing filed or decided after September 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.