Immigration court

Sterling Immigration Court

Sterling, VA, 20166

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Sterling Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 19.4%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

19.4%

18,943

Decisions on record

61

Judges

Court location

21400 Ridgetop Circle, Suite 200

Sterling, VA, 20166

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends8.1%46.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (1,412 decisions)47.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (1,541 decisions)48.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (1,625 decisions)50.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (1,717 decisions)50.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (1,844 decisions)51.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (1,873 decisions)50.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (1,952 decisions)50.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (2,003 decisions)49.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (2,118 decisions)48.0% — 12 months ending May 2024 (2,199 decisions)47.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (2,251 decisions)45.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (2,323 decisions)44.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (2,443 decisions)41.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (2,545 decisions)39.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (2,736 decisions)37.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (2,812 decisions)35.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (2,868 decisions)34.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (3,043 decisions)32.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (3,195 decisions)30.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (3,498 decisions)27.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (3,790 decisions)26.1% — 12 months ending May 2025 (4,149 decisions)24.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (4,566 decisions)23.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (5,075 decisions)22.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (5,534 decisions)21.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (6,051 decisions)19.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (6,537 decisions)18.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (6,971 decisions)16.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (7,452 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (7,833 decisions)13.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (8,427 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (8,958 decisions)11.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (9,343 decisions)9.8% — 12 months ending May 2026 (9,719 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (10,046 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (10,256 decisions)

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Racine, Xavier Francois Nicola.21.3%1,459
Pope, Jason L.18.2%1,338
Snavely, Luther M.6.0%1,227
Yeomans, Sarah Beth.23.8%1,196
Egy, Julia E.17.3%1,143
Bonet, Illya-Karina J.14.6%1,137
Dehn, James T.19.7%1,058
Baez, Lucy20.9%997
Cleveland, Chase Calder.8.0%953
Gordon, Matthew19.0%951
Marquez-Casillas, Karen9.7%942
Wyrosdick, Laura41.3%817
Padron, Kristie A.27.8%773
Masters, Bobbie C.10.0%734
Kneedler, Jennie L.30.9%501
Davis, Michael P.29.1%482
Piateski, Jennifer E.17.0%429
Alexander, Erin50.0%388
Santiago, Luisa12.0%358
Gillies, John M.30.3%314
Krishna, Anupriya2.0%249
Fucetola, John P.3.4%239
Alcorn, Stephen1.4%210
Hope, Karen7.3%205
de Cardona, Lisa A.37.7%183
Ward, George James35.2%108
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.44.8%87
Purnell, Charles N.3.6%84
Vergona, Mary Catherine.14.0%57
Herndon, Megan B.43.6%55
Kelly, Wynne P.57.1%49
London, Charlesa E.51.2%43
Martz, Nicholas A.Not reported24
Welling, Shayne M.Not reported20
Julius, DerekNot reported17
Lewandowski, Robert M.Not reported15
Lundberg, Robert K.Not reported10
Stewart, StephenNot reported9
Graulich, James C.Not reported8
Mannion, SteveNot reported8
Terrien, JebNot reported8
Luskin, Joshua D.Not reported7
Mangoli, Vimala S.Not reported7
Batko-Taylor, Abby Anna.Not reported5
Farrar-Crockett, EmilyNot reported5
Jostad, BrentNot reported5
McFadden, AnitaNot reported5
Barnes, John C.Not reported3
Glass, Andrew J.Not reported3
Riner, PhoebeNot reported3
Buras, Kevin N.Not reported2
Karesh, EllenNot reported2
Kassell, JosephNot reported2
Rainey, ZolNot reported2
Corkery, BarbaraNot reported1
Kerby, JenniferNot reported1
Nadkarni, DeepaliNot reported1
Napier, Wade ThomasNot reported1
O'Brien, Matthew J.Not reported1
Phan, ChristopherNot reported1
Torg, Cynthia ShepherdNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.