Immigration court

Santa Ana Immigration Court

Santa Ana, CA, 92705

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Santa Ana Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 15.2%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

15.2%

29,624

Decisions on record

40

Judges

Court location

1241 E. Dyer Road, Suite 200

Santa Ana, CA, 92705

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends3.6%52.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (2,786 decisions)51.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (2,822 decisions)50.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (2,933 decisions)49.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (3,047 decisions)48.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (3,072 decisions)46.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (3,143 decisions)44.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (3,203 decisions)42.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (3,297 decisions)41.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (3,383 decisions)40.1% — 12 months ending May 2024 (3,550 decisions)38.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (3,641 decisions)35.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (3,795 decisions)34.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (3,919 decisions)32.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (4,059 decisions)29.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (4,174 decisions)28.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (4,294 decisions)27.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (4,400 decisions)25.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (4,508 decisions)23.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (4,851 decisions)22.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (5,138 decisions)19.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (5,518 decisions)18.1% — 12 months ending May 2025 (5,880 decisions)16.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (6,436 decisions)14.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (7,138 decisions)12.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (7,812 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (8,547 decisions)10.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (9,304 decisions)9.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (9,784 decisions)8.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (10,557 decisions)7.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (11,748 decisions)6.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (12,825 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (14,321 decisions)4.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (15,057 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending May 2026 (15,454 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (15,729 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (15,778 decisions)

7 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Fishkin, Andrew22.9%1,781
Noche, Joyce23.3%1,767
Francis, Leon J.17.1%1,585
Hom, Howard C.12.7%1,544
Ghasri, Iman11.2%1,526
Norregard, Aggie9.6%1,512
Huang, Jonathan8.4%1,469
Hsu, Lily C12.0%1,451
Piepmeier, Kristin4.1%1,416
Rothschild, Jerome M.16.0%1,415
McFadden, Anita11.5%1,361
Lee, Wilbur9.0%1,357
Simmons, Gregory L.7.9%1,299
Tadros-Ibarra, Terese21.5%1,298
Brooks, Alicia21.2%1,197
Walker, Nathaniel B.10.4%1,164
Libeu, Heather11.1%1,039
Amaya, Roberto9.4%950
Hope, Karen8.3%943
Chan, Matthew26.8%635
Pepi, Lindsay W.4.0%573
McNary, Christopher D.20.7%516
Winfield, Jennifer23.2%405
Waterloo, Jason R.41.3%363
Mabry III, William74.1%263
Levin, Victoria78.2%197
Brown, Charlotte D.47.9%142
Wells, Nicole I.2.6%114
Fan, Terexa0.0%108
Stephan, Paul E.0.0%90
Flagg, Darin6.9%73
Margolin, Daren K.31.0%29
Goss, Ellaine L.Not reported19
Perez, IrmaNot reported10
Riley, Kevin W.Not reported4
Naselow-Nahas, TaraNot reported3
Hitesman, Jonathan W.Not reported2
Wallen, TamaraNot reported2
Desai, JankhanaNot reported1
White, Curtis G.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.