Immigration court

Kansas City Immigration Court

Kansas City, MO, 64108

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Kansas City Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 17.7%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

17.7%

8,779

Decisions on record

48

Judges

Court location

2345 Grand Boulevard, Suite 525

Kansas City, MO, 64108

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends2.1%9.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (670 decisions)10.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (646 decisions)9.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (614 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (569 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (561 decisions)9.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (546 decisions)9.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (549 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (501 decisions)12.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (495 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending May 2024 (487 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (483 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (465 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (500 decisions)10.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (508 decisions)11.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (530 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (563 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (565 decisions)14.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (603 decisions)15.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (632 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (650 decisions)11.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (673 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending May 2025 (717 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (772 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (842 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (852 decisions)9.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (908 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (968 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (1,066 decisions)5.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (1,235 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (1,334 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (1,382 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (1,461 decisions)3.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (1,584 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending May 2026 (1,795 decisions)2.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (1,965 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (2,113 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Howard, Justin W.13.9%2,448
Salinardi, Jayme4.3%2,156
Johnson, Colin6.0%972
Baker, Glen R.19.1%540
O'Malley, John R.58.2%426
Vinikoor, Robert D.29.3%396
Davis, Paula V.54.1%362
John-Baptiste, Allan0.3%300
Brahos, O. John34.3%280
Giambastiani, Jennie L.41.0%173
Duck, John A.51.0%100
Reese, Agnelis L.31.3%80
Bain, Quynh Vu61.1%72
Burke, Bradley1.5%65
Grimmer, Jared L.0.0%53
Nugent, James A.58.5%53
Zerbe, Craig M.18.0%50
McFarland, Zachary7.1%42
Owens, Robert P.68.6%35
Ison, Scott3.1%32
Anderson, David C.Not reported22
Estes, KatherineNot reported21
Smith, RenettaNot reported20
Ashworth, SherronNot reported8
Romig, Jeffrey L.Not reported8
Christensen, Jesse B.Not reported6
Renner, Renee L.Not reported6
Neumeister, William DavidNot reported5
Bennett, Michael H.Not reported4
Castro, Susan E.Not reported4
Ho, AnnaNot reported4
Kaplan, Elliot M.Not reported4
Alberdi, Yon K.Not reported3
Bank, IraNot reported3
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.Not reported3
Sanders, Charles J.Not reported3
Sharda, MunishNot reported3
Videla, Gabriel C.Not reported3
Cuevas, CarlosNot reported2
Daugherty, Daniel J.Not reported2
Freerks, Lamonte S.Not reported2
Wiegand, Charles A.Not reported2
Anderson, Jack L.Not reported1
Beatmann, Jerry A.Not reported1
Caton, CaseyNot reported1
Straus, Michael W.Not reported1
Vomacka, Alan A.Not reported1
Wells, KenyaNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.