Immigration judge

Baker, Glen R.

Kansas City Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

19.1%

540 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

17.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2017May 2018Jun 2019Jan 2021Mar 2023Month each 12-month window ends16.4%23.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (73 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending May 2017 (81 decisions)25.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (79 decisions)22.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (81 decisions)23.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (78 decisions)24.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (82 decisions)28.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (97 decisions)29.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (99 decisions)30.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (112 decisions)32.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (109 decisions)32.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (120 decisions)31.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (126 decisions)29.9% — 12 months ending May 2018 (134 decisions)22.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (138 decisions)19.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (159 decisions)19.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (163 decisions)18.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (171 decisions)18.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (160 decisions)15.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (151 decisions)15.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (147 decisions)13.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (136 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (144 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (140 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (137 decisions)8.7% — 12 months ending May 2019 (150 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (158 decisions)11.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (151 decisions)11.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (159 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (165 decisions)10.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (181 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (176 decisions)10.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (187 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (189 decisions)12.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (178 decisions)14.5% — 12 months ending May 2021 (165 decisions)16.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (159 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

7 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 20232Not reported
May 20212Not reported
January 20211Not reported
January 20208Not reported
December 201918Not reported
November 20196Not reported
October 201920Not reported
September 201917Not reported
August 201921Not reported
July 201917Not reported
June 20192516.0%
May 201922Not reported
April 20198Not reported
March 201915Not reported
February 201912Not reported
January 20196Not reported
December 20187Not reported
November 201811Not reported
October 20184Not reported
September 201811Not reported
August 201813Not reported
July 201824Not reported
June 201817Not reported
May 20189Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.