Immigration court

Annandale Immigration Court

Annandale, VA, 22003

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Annandale Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 13.6%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

13.6%

13,709

Decisions on record

76

Judges

Court location

7619 Little River Turnpike, Suite 400

Annandale, VA, 22003

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Nov 2024Mar 2025Jul 2025Nov 2025Mar 2026Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends9.0%32.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (396 decisions)29.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (694 decisions)30.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (1,106 decisions)27.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (1,660 decisions)25.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (2,261 decisions)24.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (2,933 decisions)23.5% — 12 months ending May 2025 (3,668 decisions)22.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (4,345 decisions)21.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (5,061 decisions)20.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (5,706 decisions)19.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (6,456 decisions)18.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (7,161 decisions)17.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (7,452 decisions)16.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (7,679 decisions)15.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (7,886 decisions)13.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (7,969 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (8,108 decisions)11.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (8,261 decisions)10.6% — 12 months ending May 2026 (8,280 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (8,532 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (8,646 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Pratt, Sherease R.8.5%1,064
Campanella, Lorianne16.5%896
Mendez, Francisco10.9%851
Nadkarni, Deepali14.5%671
Torg, Cynthia Shepherd9.9%665
Vanveldhuisen, Richard W.14.1%645
Farrar-Crockett, Emily14.5%643
Gardey, David A.4.5%643
Lukose, Lolita M.15.2%639
Lakomy, Michelle L.12.8%627
Lewis, Michael A.9.8%625
Lundberg, Robert K.12.2%606
Choi, Raphael5.1%529
Welsh, Alysha M.7.5%517
Gupta, Dimple4.6%392
Burman, Lawrence O.50.9%387
Braun, Jason E.18.8%345
Barnes, John C.4.9%328
Donoso-Stevens, Karen12.5%312
Petit, Anam Rahman.32.1%296
Mccloskey, Paul A.8.5%224
Perry, Jamie B.18.9%217
Jimenez, Christina15.9%164
Gadson-Andrews, Ashley8.1%161
Koss, Lenka J.3.7%161
Soto, Jorene S.3.0%133
Lomartire, Nicole C.46.8%124
Eyes, Megan H.0.8%123
Soper, Emmett D.46.3%123
Sweet, Matthew8.4%119
Batko-Taylor, Abby Anna.51.5%68
Martz, Nicholas A.9.8%51
Hartye, Alice Song5.4%37
Gover, Erin44.1%34
Kerby, Jennifer13.3%30
Bennett, Joshua L.3.5%29
Lewandowski, Robert M.8.0%25
Ward, George JamesNot reported21
de Cardona, Lisa A.Not reported18
Patel, RoopalNot reported18
Walters, Rebecca J.Not reported15
O'Brien, Matthew J.Not reported13
Julius, DerekNot reported11
Narain, LuckyNot reported10
Terrien, JebNot reported9
White, DavidNot reported8
Graulich, James C.Not reported7
Mannion, SteveNot reported6
Rainey, ZolNot reported6
Jaysura, TanzaniaNot reported5
Karram, Omar Z.Not reported5
Davis, BryanNot reported4
Day, ChristopherNot reported4
Luskin, Joshua D.Not reported4
Smith, JasonNot reported4
Tripi, MichaelNot reported4
Herndon, Megan B.Not reported3
Johnson, Matthew S.Not reported3
Le, HuyNot reported3
Purnell, Charles N.Not reported3
Habib, FayazNot reported2
Karesh, EllenNot reported2
Kassell, JosephNot reported2
Kelly, Wynne P.Not reported2
Taylor, Philip P.Not reported2
Ashworth, SherronNot reported1
Chaban, RomanNot reported1
Holmes-Simmons, TheresaNot reported1
Hussey, MichaelNot reported1
Owens, Jonathan W.Not reported1
Palmer, Brian T.Not reported1
Pope, Jason L.Not reported1
Quiros, Ana Lorena.Not reported1
Racine, Xavier Francois Nicola.Not reported1
Riley, Teresa L.Not reported1
Welhaf, AnnNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.