Immigration judge

Burman, Lawrence O.

Annandale Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

50.9%

387 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

49.4%

356 decisions · 12 months ending December 2025

13.6%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2025Apr 2025Jun 2025Aug 2025Oct 2025Dec 2025Month each 12-month window ends49.4%61.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (76 decisions)62.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (93 decisions)58.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (114 decisions)57.4% — 12 months ending May 2025 (136 decisions)59.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (175 decisions)59.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (218 decisions)56.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (240 decisions)54.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (272 decisions)51.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (317 decisions)49.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (346 decisions)49.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (356 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 16 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
December 20253063.3%
November 20253737.8%
October 20254734.0%
September 20253339.4%
August 202522Not reported
July 20254358.1%
June 20253966.7%
May 202522Not reported
April 202521Not reported
March 202517Not reported
February 20252850.0%
January 202517Not reported
December 202420Not reported
November 20248Not reported
October 20242Not reported
September 20241Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.