Immigration judge

Coughlon, Robert E.

Phoenix Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

155

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

26.3%

76 decisions · 12 months ending December 2019

3.8%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2018Jun 2018Nov 2018Apr 2019Dec 2019Month each 12-month window ends26.3%39.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (33 decisions)37.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (35 decisions)34.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (41 decisions)30.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (52 decisions)26.9% — 12 months ending May 2018 (52 decisions)30.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (60 decisions)29.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (62 decisions)27.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (55 decisions)25.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (51 decisions)25.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (51 decisions)25.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (55 decisions)22.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (49 decisions)30.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (60 decisions)29.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (58 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (58 decisions)26.7% — 12 months ending May 2019 (60 decisions)21.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (57 decisions)26.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (64 decisions)25.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (76 decisions)25.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (86 decisions)26.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (76 decisions)

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
December 20191Not reported
September 201911Not reported
August 201912Not reported
July 20199Not reported
June 20196Not reported
May 20195Not reported
April 201912Not reported
March 20194Not reported
February 201913Not reported
January 20193Not reported
December 20185Not reported
November 20183Not reported
October 20183Not reported
September 20181Not reported
July 20182Not reported
June 20189Not reported
May 20183Not reported
April 201812Not reported
March 20186Not reported
February 20182Not reported
January 20189Not reported
December 20171Not reported
November 20173Not reported
October 20177Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from April 2017 through December 2019; nothing filed or decided after December 2019 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.