Immigration judge

Bartlemay SR., Robert C.

Phoenix Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

27.2%

261 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

31.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2020Feb 2021Apr 2022Mar 2023Jan 2025Month each 12-month window ends52.0%2.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (44 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (45 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (46 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (53 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (56 decisions)6.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (63 decisions)6.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (63 decisions)7.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (66 decisions)7.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (76 decisions)9.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2021 (76 decisions)9.9% — 12 months ending May 2021 (71 decisions)11.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2021 (62 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (65 decisions)10.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (66 decisions)10.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (66 decisions)13.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (60 decisions)15.4% — 12 months ending May 2022 (65 decisions)13.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (58 decisions)13.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (60 decisions)14.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (57 decisions)16.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (56 decisions)14.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (56 decisions)13.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (53 decisions)17.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (58 decisions)20.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (59 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (88 decisions)34.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (101 decisions)31.9% — 12 months ending May 2023 (116 decisions)31.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (111 decisions)31.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (112 decisions)37.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (118 decisions)35.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (120 decisions)40.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (107 decisions)46.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (102 decisions)50.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (109 decisions)52.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (102 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20251Not reported
December 20248Not reported
October 20244Not reported
August 20242Not reported
January 20243Not reported
December 20239Not reported
July 20232Not reported
June 20233Not reported
May 202316Not reported
April 202314Not reported
March 20233167.7%
February 20239Not reported
January 20238Not reported
December 20221Not reported
November 20229Not reported
October 202215Not reported
September 20221Not reported
July 20223Not reported
June 20221Not reported
May 20228Not reported
April 20221Not reported
November 20211Not reported
September 20212Not reported
August 20218Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.