Immigration judge

Zagzoug, Randa

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

72.1%

3,669 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

26.2%

285 decisions · 12 months ending June 2026

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2023Oct 2023Jun 2024Feb 2025Oct 2025Jun 2026Month each 12-month window ends26.2%80.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (342 decisions)80.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (356 decisions)81.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (360 decisions)83.1% — 12 months ending May 2023 (355 decisions)82.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (338 decisions)80.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (345 decisions)81.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (334 decisions)81.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (350 decisions)81.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (341 decisions)82.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (340 decisions)82.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (334 decisions)80.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (317 decisions)81.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (311 decisions)79.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (288 decisions)77.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (276 decisions)77.3% — 12 months ending May 2024 (273 decisions)78.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (273 decisions)80.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (271 decisions)78.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (271 decisions)77.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (253 decisions)75.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (260 decisions)71.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (259 decisions)72.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (254 decisions)68.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (273 decisions)64.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (267 decisions)61.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (277 decisions)58.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (295 decisions)55.2% — 12 months ending May 2025 (299 decisions)53.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (312 decisions)46.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (325 decisions)41.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (359 decisions)36.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (390 decisions)32.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (425 decisions)30.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (435 decisions)27.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (460 decisions)26.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (423 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

7 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
June 20262Not reported
December 20254219.1%
November 20253212.5%
October 20256015.0%
September 20255324.5%
August 20255820.7%
July 20253821.1%
June 20252740.7%
May 20252638.5%
April 20253844.7%
March 202522Not reported
February 20252544.0%
January 20253943.6%
December 202417Not reported
November 202422Not reported
October 20242552.0%
September 202422Not reported
August 202424Not reported
July 20242588.0%
June 202414Not reported
May 202422Not reported
April 202420Not reported
March 202412Not reported
February 20243187.1%

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.