Immigration judge

Waterloo, Jason R.

West Los Angeles Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

32.9%

565 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

95.5%

33 decisions · 12 months ending February 2024

44.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2019Jan 2020Dec 2020Nov 2021Mar 2023Feb 2024Month each 12-month window ends95.5%10.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (108 decisions)10.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (126 decisions)12.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (150 decisions)16.8% — 12 months ending May 2019 (179 decisions)15.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (192 decisions)17.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (205 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (230 decisions)18.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (222 decisions)21.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (271 decisions)23.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (264 decisions)25.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (273 decisions)25.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (298 decisions)26.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (303 decisions)26.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (299 decisions)27.4% — 12 months ending May 2020 (281 decisions)25.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (257 decisions)26.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (249 decisions)25.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (239 decisions)28.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (213 decisions)27.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (204 decisions)26.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (158 decisions)28.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (154 decisions)35.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (139 decisions)36.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (111 decisions)36.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2021 (90 decisions)43.8% — 12 months ending May 2021 (80 decisions)44.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2021 (76 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2021 (74 decisions)54.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (70 decisions)58.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (68 decisions)59.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (69 decisions)62.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (62 decisions)82.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (63 decisions)93.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (73 decisions)92.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (67 decisions)95.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (67 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
February 20242Not reported
January 20248Not reported
March 202323Not reported
March 202215Not reported
November 20211Not reported
October 20213Not reported
September 20212Not reported
August 20211Not reported
July 20213Not reported
June 20212Not reported
May 20214Not reported
April 20213Not reported
March 20212Not reported
January 202114Not reported
December 202013Not reported
November 202014Not reported
October 20208Not reported
September 20202Not reported
August 20204Not reported
July 20205Not reported
June 20205Not reported
May 20206Not reported
March 202014Not reported
February 202024Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.