Immigration judge

Vomacka, Alan A.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

44.6%

1,467 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

34.4%

171 decisions · 12 months ending July 2018

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%May 2015Dec 2015Jul 2016Feb 2017Sep 2017Jul 2018Month each 12-month window ends34.4%52.3% — 12 months ending May 2015 (155 decisions)51.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2015 (148 decisions)49.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2015 (151 decisions)49.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2015 (145 decisions)49.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2015 (145 decisions)51.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2015 (149 decisions)52.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2015 (147 decisions)50.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2015 (133 decisions)46.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2016 (128 decisions)43.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2016 (132 decisions)45.2% — 12 months ending May 2016 (126 decisions)46.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2016 (135 decisions)45.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2016 (135 decisions)46.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (135 decisions)50.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (148 decisions)51.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (143 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (136 decisions)50.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (131 decisions)51.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (129 decisions)51.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (142 decisions)52.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (138 decisions)51.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (142 decisions)49.7% — 12 months ending May 2017 (149 decisions)48.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (153 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (150 decisions)50.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (156 decisions)47.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (136 decisions)47.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (136 decisions)44.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (140 decisions)41.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (133 decisions)37.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (133 decisions)34.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (132 decisions)35.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (139 decisions)35.2% — 12 months ending May 2018 (142 decisions)34.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (162 decisions)34.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (180 decisions)

9 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20183641.7%
June 20183234.4%
May 201819Not reported
April 201817Not reported
March 201814Not reported
February 20189Not reported
January 20185Not reported
December 201713Not reported
November 20176Not reported
September 20176Not reported
August 201714Not reported
July 20179Not reported
June 201718Not reported
May 201712Not reported
April 201716Not reported
March 201710Not reported
February 201715Not reported
January 20179Not reported
December 201612Not reported
November 20169Not reported
October 20166Not reported
September 20162665.4%
August 20168Not reported
July 201612Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.