Immigration judge

Thomsen, Scott

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

64.1%

905 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jul 2022Mar 2023Nov 2023Jul 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026Month each 12-month window ends54.1%73.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (276 decisions)73.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (278 decisions)72.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (279 decisions)73.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (292 decisions)72.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (295 decisions)72.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (290 decisions)70.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (295 decisions)67.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (279 decisions)64.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (277 decisions)63.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (264 decisions)62.7% — 12 months ending May 2023 (260 decisions)59.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (252 decisions)60.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (259 decisions)62.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (277 decisions)60.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (266 decisions)61.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (260 decisions)62.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (258 decisions)63.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (262 decisions)64.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (261 decisions)65.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (257 decisions)65.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (252 decisions)66.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (253 decisions)64.8% — 12 months ending May 2024 (267 decisions)64.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (261 decisions)63.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (243 decisions)59.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (221 decisions)59.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (215 decisions)55.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (214 decisions)55.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (210 decisions)53.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (214 decisions)52.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (199 decisions)50.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (181 decisions)50.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (165 decisions)49.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (149 decisions)49.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (117 decisions)54.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (109 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

11 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 20264Not reported
September 20252Not reported
August 20252Not reported
April 20255Not reported
March 20251Not reported
January 20259Not reported
December 202421Not reported
November 202414Not reported
October 202422Not reported
September 20249Not reported
August 202411Not reported
July 20249Not reported
June 202412Not reported
May 20243452.9%
April 202418Not reported
March 202421Not reported
February 202419Not reported
January 202424Not reported
December 202317Not reported
November 202318Not reported
October 202323Not reported
September 202315Not reported
August 20233378.8%
July 20232774.1%

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.