Immigration judge
New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court
Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.
How current these figures are
Captured September 23, 2026 — yesterday. Decisions made since then are not included.
3,104
Lifetime decisions on record
Grant rate, last 12 months on record
10.9%
696 decisions · 12 months ending April 2026
34.5%
FY2025 court average
Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.
5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.
Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.
| Month | Decisions | Grant rate |
|---|---|---|
| April 2026 | 45 | 0.0% |
| March 2026 | 119 | 5.0% |
| February 2026 | 85 | 2.4% |
| January 2026 | 82 | 3.7% |
| December 2025 | 63 | 1.6% |
| November 2025 | 49 | 14.3% |
| October 2025 | 50 | 12.0% |
| September 2025 | 57 | 31.6% |
| August 2025 | 35 | 34.3% |
| July 2025 | 33 | 18.2% |
| June 2025 | 52 | 15.4% |
| May 2025 | 26 | 26.9% |
| April 2025 | 26 | 11.5% |
| March 2025 | 42 | 26.2% |
| February 2025 | 30 | 10.0% |
| January 2025 | 23 | Not reported |
| December 2024 | 17 | Not reported |
| November 2024 | 14 | Not reported |
| October 2024 | 14 | Not reported |
| September 2024 | 20 | Not reported |
| August 2024 | 11 | Not reported |
| July 2024 | 13 | Not reported |
| June 2024 | 24 | Not reported |
| May 2024 | 20 | Not reported |
These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.
Captured on September 23, 2026, yesterday. The record covers decisions from September 2021 through April 2026; nothing filed or decided after April 2026 appears here.
Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.
This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.
Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.