Immigration judge

Terrien, Jeb

Charlotte Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

7.1%

408 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

5.7%

301 decisions · 12 months ending December 2025

9.1%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2024Jul 2024Nov 2024Mar 2025Jul 2025Dec 2025Month each 12-month window ends5.6%21.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (28 decisions)22.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (35 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending May 2024 (40 decisions)17.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (47 decisions)15.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (53 decisions)12.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (64 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (69 decisions)14.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (84 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (91 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (100 decisions)6.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (117 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (133 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (176 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (187 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending May 2025 (226 decisions)2.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (254 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (272 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (278 decisions)3.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (291 decisions)3.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (285 decisions)4.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (305 decisions)5.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (301 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
December 20257Not reported
November 20253013.3%
October 202511Not reported
September 202518Not reported
August 202517Not reported
July 202524Not reported
June 2025352.9%
May 2025442.3%
April 202518Not reported
March 2025460.0%
February 2025270.0%
January 202524Not reported
December 202411Not reported
November 202410Not reported
October 202417Not reported
September 20245Not reported
August 202411Not reported
July 20246Not reported
June 20247Not reported
May 20245Not reported
April 20247Not reported
March 20243Not reported
February 202411Not reported
January 20247Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.