Immigration judge

Swink, Arwen A.

San Francisco Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

75.0%

1,690 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

54.0%

192 decisions · 12 months ending January 2026

63.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Dec 2022Jul 2023Feb 2024Sep 2024Apr 2025Jan 2026Month each 12-month window ends54.0%85.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (267 decisions)86.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (272 decisions)86.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (284 decisions)82.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (286 decisions)83.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (288 decisions)81.5% — 12 months ending May 2023 (276 decisions)82.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (281 decisions)82.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (272 decisions)82.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (273 decisions)81.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (237 decisions)81.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (222 decisions)81.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (220 decisions)84.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (242 decisions)83.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (241 decisions)81.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (216 decisions)84.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (170 decisions)84.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (171 decisions)86.0% — 12 months ending May 2024 (171 decisions)86.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (158 decisions)86.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (160 decisions)84.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (157 decisions)83.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (165 decisions)83.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (178 decisions)81.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (163 decisions)78.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (139 decisions)79.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (134 decisions)83.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (151 decisions)75.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (162 decisions)69.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (169 decisions)65.7% — 12 months ending May 2025 (181 decisions)67.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (197 decisions)65.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (206 decisions)63.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (216 decisions)63.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (208 decisions)54.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (216 decisions)54.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (215 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20261Not reported
December 2025273.7%
September 20254Not reported
August 202521Not reported
July 202518Not reported
June 20252592.0%
May 20252755.6%
April 202524Not reported
March 202523Not reported
February 202522Not reported
January 202514Not reported
December 20249Not reported
November 20242Not reported
October 202419Not reported
September 202412Not reported
August 202411Not reported
July 20249Not reported
June 20249Not reported
May 202415Not reported
April 202417Not reported
March 202412Not reported
February 20245Not reported
January 202419Not reported
December 20233393.9%

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.