Immigration judge

Speer, John K.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

13.6%

88 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

16.9%

71 decisions · 12 months ending May 1999

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jul 1998Sep 1998Nov 1998Jan 1999Mar 1999May 1999Month each 12-month window ends16.9%13.8% — 12 months ending Jul 1998 (29 decisions)12.5% — 12 months ending Aug 1998 (32 decisions)13.9% — 12 months ending Sep 1998 (36 decisions)12.5% — 12 months ending Oct 1998 (40 decisions)14.0% — 12 months ending Nov 1998 (43 decisions)18.8% — 12 months ending Dec 1998 (48 decisions)18.2% — 12 months ending Jan 1999 (55 decisions)16.1% — 12 months ending Feb 1999 (62 decisions)16.2% — 12 months ending Mar 1999 (68 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Apr 1999 (70 decisions)16.9% — 12 months ending May 1999 (71 decisions)

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 19 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
May 19993Not reported
April 19997Not reported
March 19998Not reported
February 19999Not reported
January 19999Not reported
December 19988Not reported
November 19984Not reported
October 19984Not reported
September 19984Not reported
August 19983Not reported
July 19988Not reported
June 19984Not reported
May 19982Not reported
April 19985Not reported
March 19982Not reported
February 19982Not reported
January 19982Not reported
December 19973Not reported
October 19971Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.