Immigration judge

Soper, Emmett D.

Arlington Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

60.1%

682 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

59.1%

26 decisions · 12 months ending October 2024

51.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2018Oct 2019Dec 2020Apr 2022Oct 2024Month each 12-month window ends59.1%58.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (187 decisions)57.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (204 decisions)62.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (230 decisions)60.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (228 decisions)62.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (238 decisions)63.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (236 decisions)63.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (257 decisions)64.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (268 decisions)65.3% — 12 months ending May 2019 (251 decisions)64.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (239 decisions)66.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (241 decisions)67.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (240 decisions)63.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (227 decisions)65.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (236 decisions)62.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (220 decisions)63.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (230 decisions)62.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (237 decisions)64.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (248 decisions)61.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (229 decisions)60.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (208 decisions)59.4% — 12 months ending May 2020 (197 decisions)56.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (184 decisions)58.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (171 decisions)62.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (163 decisions)64.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (160 decisions)62.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (132 decisions)62.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (118 decisions)61.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (102 decisions)59.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (88 decisions)51.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (77 decisions)56.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (67 decisions)58.8% — 12 months ending May 2024 (68 decisions)60.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (65 decisions)64.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (65 decisions)57.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (63 decisions)59.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (66 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
October 202410Not reported
August 20247Not reported
July 20244Not reported
June 20241Not reported
May 20244Not reported
April 20221Not reported
February 202112Not reported
January 20217Not reported
December 20201Not reported
November 20204Not reported
October 20204Not reported
September 202011Not reported
August 20207Not reported
July 20209Not reported
June 20204Not reported
May 20204Not reported
April 20203Not reported
March 202011Not reported
February 202023Not reported
January 202021Not reported
December 201917Not reported
November 201918Not reported
October 20193268.8%
September 201914Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.