Immigration judge

Snow, Thomas G.

Arlington Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

66.2%

1,818 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

60.4%

84 decisions · 12 months ending January 2023

51.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Sep 2018Jul 2019May 2020Jan 2023Month each 12-month window ends60.4%49.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (91 decisions)50.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (87 decisions)51.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (80 decisions)43.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (88 decisions)41.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (86 decisions)44.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (91 decisions)38.9% — 12 months ending May 2019 (108 decisions)41.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (118 decisions)39.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (121 decisions)41.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (123 decisions)39.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (121 decisions)39.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (130 decisions)40.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (142 decisions)42.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (154 decisions)41.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (170 decisions)41.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (166 decisions)38.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (165 decisions)37.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (166 decisions)39.2% — 12 months ending May 2020 (143 decisions)35.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (130 decisions)35.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (115 decisions)34.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (107 decisions)34.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (103 decisions)30.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (102 decisions)27.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (94 decisions)27.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (89 decisions)28.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (78 decisions)31.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (69 decisions)38.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (62 decisions)40.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (59 decisions)45.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (68 decisions)48.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (79 decisions)51.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (85 decisions)54.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (99 decisions)57.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (103 decisions)60.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (106 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 202312Not reported
December 202211Not reported
November 202216Not reported
October 20228Not reported
September 202215Not reported
August 202210Not reported
July 20229Not reported
June 20223Not reported
February 20212Not reported
January 20217Not reported
December 20208Not reported
November 20205Not reported
October 20209Not reported
September 20207Not reported
August 20202Not reported
July 20202Not reported
June 20204Not reported
May 20201Not reported
April 202012Not reported
March 202010Not reported
February 202011Not reported
January 202018Not reported
December 201913Not reported
November 201913Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.