Immigration judge

Sims, Deitrich H.

Port Isabel Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

How current these figures are

Captured September 24, 2026 — today. Decisions made since then are not included.

50

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

9.7%

31 decisions · 12 months ending April 2024

8.3%

FY2025 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Oct 2023Dec 2023Feb 2024Apr 2024Month each 12-month window ends9.7%0.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (25 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (28 decisions)6.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (31 decisions)6.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (31 decisions)5.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (34 decisions)5.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (36 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (37 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (33 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (31 decisions)

14 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 23 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
April 20241Not reported
March 20241Not reported
February 20242Not reported
January 20243Not reported
December 20233Not reported
November 20231Not reported
October 20233Not reported
September 20233Not reported
August 20233Not reported
July 20231Not reported
June 20235Not reported
May 20235Not reported
April 20233Not reported
March 20235Not reported
February 20231Not reported
January 20231Not reported
November 20221Not reported
June 20221Not reported
May 20221Not reported
March 20221Not reported
February 20202Not reported
December 20191Not reported
September 20152Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 24, 2026, today. The record covers decisions from September 2015 through April 2024; nothing filed or decided after April 2024 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.