Immigration judge

Simpson, Scott

San Francisco Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

4.9%

61 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

4.2%

48 decisions · 12 months ending May 2017

63.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2016Dec 2016Feb 2017May 2017Month each 12-month window ends4.2%3.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (28 decisions)6.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (31 decisions)6.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (33 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (39 decisions)4.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (42 decisions)7.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (43 decisions)6.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (45 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending May 2017 (48 decisions)

10 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 18 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
May 20178Not reported
April 20173Not reported
March 20173Not reported
February 20176Not reported
January 20177Not reported
December 20163Not reported
November 20163Not reported
October 20167Not reported
September 20161Not reported
August 20164Not reported
July 20161Not reported
June 20162Not reported
May 20165Not reported
April 20161Not reported
March 20162Not reported
February 20163Not reported
January 20161Not reported
December 20151Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.