Immigration judge

Sholomson, Stephen L.

West Los Angeles Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

57.4%

2,464 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

44.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2009May 2010Feb 2011Nov 2011Aug 2013Month each 12-month window ends64.3%67.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2009 (122 decisions)67.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2009 (112 decisions)70.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2009 (123 decisions)73.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2009 (121 decisions)74.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2009 (136 decisions)74.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2010 (146 decisions)76.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2010 (153 decisions)78.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2010 (165 decisions)77.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2010 (174 decisions)80.5% — 12 months ending May 2010 (174 decisions)80.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2010 (182 decisions)80.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2010 (187 decisions)81.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2010 (193 decisions)80.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2010 (191 decisions)79.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2010 (182 decisions)80.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2010 (190 decisions)82.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2010 (183 decisions)82.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2011 (177 decisions)80.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2011 (175 decisions)79.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2011 (173 decisions)79.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2011 (167 decisions)77.5% — 12 months ending May 2011 (173 decisions)76.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2011 (164 decisions)76.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2011 (153 decisions)75.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2011 (161 decisions)76.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2011 (168 decisions)75.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2011 (161 decisions)72.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2011 (146 decisions)70.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2011 (134 decisions)71.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2012 (121 decisions)74.8% — 12 months ending May 2012 (111 decisions)74.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2013 (95 decisions)74.4% — 12 months ending May 2013 (86 decisions)74.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2013 (73 decisions)69.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2013 (63 decisions)64.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2013 (56 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
August 20131Not reported
July 20131Not reported
June 20136Not reported
May 20131Not reported
February 20132Not reported
May 20123Not reported
April 20121Not reported
December 20111Not reported
November 20112Not reported
October 20116Not reported
September 201113Not reported
August 201119Not reported
July 20118Not reported
June 201111Not reported
May 201119Not reported
April 201110Not reported
March 201118Not reported
February 201113Not reported
January 201114Not reported
December 201013Not reported
November 201017Not reported
October 201013Not reported
September 20106Not reported
August 201011Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.