Immigration judge

Shahan, Kenneth

Oakdale Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

12.6%

246 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

8.9%

91 decisions · 12 months ending February 2026

11.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2024Aug 2024Dec 2024Apr 2025Sep 2025Feb 2026Month each 12-month window ends8.9%38.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (34 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending May 2024 (40 decisions)31.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (48 decisions)25.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (59 decisions)21.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (75 decisions)17.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (90 decisions)17.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (98 decisions)17.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (104 decisions)19.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (114 decisions)17.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (124 decisions)14.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (143 decisions)11.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (161 decisions)9.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (161 decisions)9.4% — 12 months ending May 2025 (159 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (154 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (148 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (154 decisions)8.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (148 decisions)9.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (142 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (135 decisions)

7 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
February 20261Not reported
November 20255Not reported
October 202511Not reported
September 202522Not reported
July 20255Not reported
June 20253Not reported
May 20254Not reported
April 202515Not reported
March 2025258.0%
February 202521Not reported
January 202511Not reported
December 202412Not reported
November 20248Not reported
October 202411Not reported
September 202417Not reported
August 202416Not reported
July 202411Not reported
June 20248Not reported
May 20246Not reported
April 202415Not reported
March 20247Not reported
March 20232Not reported
February 20231Not reported
January 20232Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.