Immigration judge

Sease, Grace A.

Atlanta - W. Peachtree Street Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

7.7%

706 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

25.0%

68 decisions · 12 months ending July 2010

7.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2007Mar 2008Oct 2008May 2009Dec 2009Jul 2010Month each 12-month window ends25.0%3.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2007 (308 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2007 (289 decisions)4.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2007 (275 decisions)4.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2007 (264 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2007 (257 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2008 (226 decisions)8.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2008 (191 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2008 (132 decisions)13.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2008 (112 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending May 2008 (87 decisions)21.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2008 (80 decisions)19.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2008 (76 decisions)16.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2008 (74 decisions)15.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2008 (80 decisions)9.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2008 (87 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2008 (94 decisions)12.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2008 (88 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2009 (91 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2009 (101 decisions)8.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2009 (110 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2009 (111 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending May 2009 (110 decisions)7.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2009 (117 decisions)9.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2009 (118 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2009 (114 decisions)10.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2009 (110 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2009 (103 decisions)8.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2009 (93 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2009 (93 decisions)12.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2010 (87 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2010 (78 decisions)14.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2010 (70 decisions)20.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2010 (77 decisions)22.4% — 12 months ending May 2010 (76 decisions)25.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2010 (70 decisions)25.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2010 (68 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20102Not reported
June 20105Not reported
May 20105Not reported
April 201012Not reported
March 20106Not reported
February 20105Not reported
January 20105Not reported
December 20094Not reported
November 20096Not reported
October 20096Not reported
September 20098Not reported
August 20094Not reported
July 20094Not reported
June 200911Not reported
May 20096Not reported
April 20095Not reported
March 200914Not reported
February 200914Not reported
January 200911Not reported
December 20084Not reported
November 200816Not reported
October 200813Not reported
September 200812Not reported
August 20088Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.