Immigration judge

Schoppert, Douglas B.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

77.4%

6,530 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2020Mar 2021May 2022Jul 2023Mar 2026Month each 12-month window ends90.9%68.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (378 decisions)68.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (382 decisions)69.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (370 decisions)69.1% — 12 months ending May 2020 (349 decisions)68.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (325 decisions)69.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (305 decisions)71.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (276 decisions)70.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (235 decisions)70.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (207 decisions)69.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (169 decisions)72.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (170 decisions)77.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (151 decisions)84.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (128 decisions)92.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2021 (90 decisions)92.3% — 12 months ending May 2021 (65 decisions)92.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2021 (68 decisions)94.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (76 decisions)92.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (81 decisions)91.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (85 decisions)91.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (93 decisions)91.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (102 decisions)90.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (119 decisions)90.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (121 decisions)89.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (147 decisions)90.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (163 decisions)90.4% — 12 months ending May 2022 (187 decisions)90.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (201 decisions)89.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (192 decisions)89.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (188 decisions)89.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (189 decisions)90.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (181 decisions)90.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (173 decisions)90.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (160 decisions)90.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (143 decisions)90.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (130 decisions)90.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (99 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 20262Not reported
January 20244Not reported
July 20231Not reported
April 20231Not reported
March 20233Not reported
February 20232Not reported
September 202212Not reported
August 202212Not reported
July 20221Not reported
June 202215Not reported
May 20222592.0%
April 202221Not reported
March 20223390.9%
February 202217Not reported
January 202218Not reported
December 202114Not reported
November 202111Not reported
October 202110Not reported
September 202111Not reported
August 202116Not reported
July 202110Not reported
May 20211Not reported
April 20211Not reported
March 20215Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.