Immigration judge

Schools, Shelly W.

Oakdale Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

16.4%

263 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

11.7%

73 decisions · 12 months ending September 2024

11.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2022Mar 2023Aug 2023Jan 2024Sep 2024Month each 12-month window ends11.6%25.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (89 decisions)24.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (96 decisions)21.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (107 decisions)20.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (113 decisions)20.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (118 decisions)21.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (129 decisions)20.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (139 decisions)19.6% — 12 months ending May 2023 (148 decisions)19.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (147 decisions)19.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (147 decisions)19.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (138 decisions)16.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (123 decisions)14.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (114 decisions)13.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (120 decisions)13.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (118 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (133 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (141 decisions)10.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (131 decisions)10.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (122 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (112 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (103 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
September 20241Not reported
August 20241Not reported
July 20241Not reported
June 20241Not reported
February 202413Not reported
January 202421Not reported
December 20239Not reported
November 202313Not reported
October 202313Not reported
September 20238Not reported
August 202311Not reported
July 202311Not reported
June 202310Not reported
May 202311Not reported
April 202310Not reported
March 202311Not reported
February 20235Not reported
January 20236Not reported
December 202211Not reported
November 20227Not reported
October 202222Not reported
September 202223Not reported
August 202220Not reported
July 202211Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.