Immigration judge

Savage, Patrick S.

San Francisco Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

77.7%

2,091 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

42.7%

150 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

63.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2023Oct 2023Jun 2024Feb 2025Oct 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends42.7%89.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (238 decisions)89.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (233 decisions)89.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (247 decisions)90.6% — 12 months ending May 2023 (245 decisions)91.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (246 decisions)91.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (252 decisions)91.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (255 decisions)93.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (241 decisions)93.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (229 decisions)91.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (223 decisions)92.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (222 decisions)93.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (240 decisions)94.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (236 decisions)93.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (203 decisions)92.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (184 decisions)92.2% — 12 months ending May 2024 (167 decisions)86.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (170 decisions)86.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (170 decisions)85.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (153 decisions)80.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (147 decisions)80.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (145 decisions)81.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (158 decisions)78.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (169 decisions)72.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (157 decisions)67.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (187 decisions)65.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (208 decisions)67.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (233 decisions)67.3% — 12 months ending May 2025 (251 decisions)68.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (271 decisions)63.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (287 decisions)59.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (306 decisions)57.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (329 decisions)49.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (387 decisions)45.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (388 decisions)44.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (366 decisions)42.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (342 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20262Not reported
December 20251Not reported
November 202520Not reported
October 2025669.1%
September 20253737.8%
August 202524Not reported
July 20252725.9%
June 20253357.6%
May 202523Not reported
April 20253886.8%
March 20252853.6%
February 20254360.5%
January 20252665.4%
December 202423Not reported
November 202419Not reported
October 20248Not reported
September 202414Not reported
August 20245Not reported
July 202411Not reported
June 202413Not reported
May 20245Not reported
April 202413Not reported
March 20247Not reported
February 202413Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.