Immigration judge

Sapp, Billy J.

Conroe Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

10.4%

741 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

1.6%

129 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

9.0%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends1.6%9.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (89 decisions)9.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (91 decisions)10.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (88 decisions)8.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (81 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (89 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (89 decisions)8.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (96 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (99 decisions)8.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (107 decisions)8.4% — 12 months ending May 2024 (107 decisions)7.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (115 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (112 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (109 decisions)5.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (108 decisions)5.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (110 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (121 decisions)4.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (123 decisions)4.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (123 decisions)4.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (123 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (119 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (110 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending May 2025 (115 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (112 decisions)5.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (122 decisions)5.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (126 decisions)4.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (126 decisions)4.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (132 decisions)4.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (123 decisions)4.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (122 decisions)3.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (128 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (138 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (138 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (142 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending May 2026 (140 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (140 decisions)1.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (129 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20265Not reported
June 20268Not reported
May 202613Not reported
April 202612Not reported
March 202610Not reported
February 202621Not reported
January 202610Not reported
December 202510Not reported
November 20256Not reported
October 202514Not reported
September 202511Not reported
August 20259Not reported
July 202516Not reported
June 20258Not reported
May 202515Not reported
April 20258Not reported
March 202510Not reported
February 202511Not reported
January 20254Not reported
December 202411Not reported
November 202415Not reported
October 20248Not reported
September 202411Not reported
August 20245Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.