Immigration judge

Salovaara, Kaarina

Chicago Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

38.7%

903 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

34.2%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jun 2022Feb 2023Oct 2023Jun 2024Feb 2025Feb 2026Month each 12-month window ends30.9%51.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (187 decisions)53.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (171 decisions)59.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (160 decisions)56.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (148 decisions)56.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (150 decisions)57.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (146 decisions)55.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (136 decisions)55.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (131 decisions)56.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (133 decisions)60.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (126 decisions)62.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (120 decisions)57.7% — 12 months ending May 2023 (111 decisions)52.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (101 decisions)52.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (107 decisions)48.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (102 decisions)53.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (101 decisions)49.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (105 decisions)44.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (108 decisions)43.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (112 decisions)48.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (119 decisions)45.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (114 decisions)39.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (108 decisions)36.9% — 12 months ending May 2024 (111 decisions)35.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (110 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (120 decisions)36.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (115 decisions)35.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (112 decisions)31.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (110 decisions)30.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (100 decisions)34.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (89 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (88 decisions)25.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (84 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending May 2025 (81 decisions)30.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (76 decisions)30.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (70 decisions)30.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (68 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
February 20261Not reported
July 20251Not reported
June 20255Not reported
May 20252Not reported
February 202512Not reported
January 20258Not reported
December 20241Not reported
November 20242Not reported
October 202410Not reported
September 20245Not reported
August 20243Not reported
July 202418Not reported
June 20243Not reported
May 20247Not reported
April 202410Not reported
March 20245Not reported
February 202416Not reported
January 20249Not reported
December 202312Not reported
November 202312Not reported
October 202312Not reported
August 20238Not reported
July 20238Not reported
June 20238Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.