Immigration judge

Ruane, Rachel Ann

Los Angeles - N. Los Angeles Street Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

4.8%

683 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

1.6%

549 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

17.1%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2024Feb 2025Jun 2025Oct 2025Feb 2026Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends1.6%35.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (31 decisions)36.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (36 decisions)44.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (45 decisions)35.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (56 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (63 decisions)28.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (74 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (81 decisions)22.4% — 12 months ending May 2025 (85 decisions)18.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (97 decisions)15.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (118 decisions)12.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (142 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (158 decisions)7.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (171 decisions)5.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (188 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (203 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (215 decisions)1.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (253 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (321 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (367 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending May 2026 (422 decisions)1.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (488 decisions)1.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (549 decisions)

9 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026850.0%
June 2026813.7%
May 2026653.1%
April 2026540.0%
March 2026805.0%
February 2026460.0%
January 202624Not reported
December 202524Not reported
November 202522Not reported
October 2025260.0%
September 202517Not reported
August 2025250.0%
July 202524Not reported
June 202515Not reported
May 202510Not reported
April 20258Not reported
March 202512Not reported
February 20258Not reported
January 202512Not reported
December 20249Not reported
November 20245Not reported
October 202413Not reported
September 20241Not reported
August 20241Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.