Immigration judge

Rooyani, Rodin

West Los Angeles Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

56.9%

1,071 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

2.0%

147 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

44.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2022Jun 2023Apr 2024Mar 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends2.0%84.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (33 decisions)84.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (32 decisions)93.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (30 decisions)87.1% — 12 months ending May 2022 (31 decisions)83.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (30 decisions)80.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (30 decisions)84.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (26 decisions)83.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (30 decisions)85.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (34 decisions)85.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (34 decisions)85.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (35 decisions)91.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (34 decisions)94.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (34 decisions)97.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (34 decisions)97.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (33 decisions)96.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (32 decisions)93.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (30 decisions)94.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (36 decisions)94.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (34 decisions)90.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (30 decisions)74.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (27 decisions)58.1% — 12 months ending May 2025 (31 decisions)48.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (33 decisions)29.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (51 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (70 decisions)16.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (81 decisions)14.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (84 decisions)11.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (89 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (99 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (100 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (102 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (107 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (113 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending May 2026 (112 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (145 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (147 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

16 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 202621Not reported
June 2026370.0%
May 20265Not reported
April 202610Not reported
March 20267Not reported
February 20264Not reported
January 20269Not reported
December 202511Not reported
November 20257Not reported
October 20254Not reported
September 202512Not reported
August 202520Not reported
July 202519Not reported
June 20254Not reported
May 20256Not reported
April 20254Not reported
March 20252Not reported
January 20252Not reported
December 20248Not reported
November 20241Not reported
October 20242Not reported
September 20241Not reported
August 20241Not reported
June 20241Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.