Immigration judge

Rohan, Patricia A.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

82.3%

4,718 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2014Feb 2015Dec 2015Oct 2016Sep 2017Sep 2018Month each 12-month window ends90.1%89.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2014 (354 decisions)88.6% — 12 months ending May 2014 (350 decisions)87.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2014 (348 decisions)87.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2014 (328 decisions)87.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2014 (339 decisions)87.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2014 (331 decisions)87.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2014 (329 decisions)87.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2014 (325 decisions)87.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2014 (338 decisions)87.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2015 (303 decisions)87.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2015 (289 decisions)86.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2015 (256 decisions)86.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2015 (244 decisions)86.7% — 12 months ending May 2015 (240 decisions)87.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2015 (233 decisions)88.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2015 (241 decisions)87.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2015 (231 decisions)87.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2015 (236 decisions)88.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2015 (223 decisions)89.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2015 (227 decisions)88.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2015 (207 decisions)88.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2016 (196 decisions)89.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2016 (195 decisions)88.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2016 (196 decisions)89.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2016 (217 decisions)89.3% — 12 months ending May 2016 (225 decisions)89.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2016 (232 decisions)89.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2016 (228 decisions)89.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (230 decisions)89.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (226 decisions)89.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (226 decisions)89.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (228 decisions)88.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (227 decisions)89.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (219 decisions)89.1% — 12 months ending May 2018 (211 decisions)90.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (202 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
September 20182Not reported
May 20181Not reported
September 20174Not reported
December 201616Not reported
November 201616Not reported
October 201620Not reported
September 20162692.3%
August 201619Not reported
July 201615Not reported
June 20162592.0%
May 20162584.0%
April 20163393.9%
March 201611Not reported
February 20169Not reported
January 201612Not reported
December 201517Not reported
November 201514Not reported
October 201520Not reported
September 20153090.0%
August 201517Not reported
July 201519Not reported
June 201518Not reported
May 201517Not reported
April 201512Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.