Immigration judge

Rey Caldas, Carmen

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

54.6%

242 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

54.6%

234 decisions · 12 months ending August 2025

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Dec 2024Feb 2025Apr 2025Jun 2025Aug 2025Month each 12-month window ends54.6%83.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (37 decisions)80.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (56 decisions)75.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (82 decisions)78.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (100 decisions)75.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (128 decisions)69.7% — 12 months ending May 2025 (152 decisions)61.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (182 decisions)55.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (218 decisions)54.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (240 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 14 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
August 202523Not reported
July 20253724.3%
June 20253020.0%
May 202524Not reported
April 20252864.3%
March 202518Not reported
February 20252665.4%
January 202519Not reported
December 202417Not reported
November 202412Not reported
December 20235Not reported
July 20181Not reported
August 20161Not reported
April 20041Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.