Immigration judge

Reichenberg, Margaret R.

West Los Angeles Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

27.6%

595 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

44.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 1999Apr 2000Jun 2001Nov 2002Jun 2005Month each 12-month window ends46.2%9.8% — 12 months ending Feb 1999 (183 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending Mar 1999 (199 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Apr 1999 (198 decisions)11.5% — 12 months ending May 1999 (183 decisions)12.6% — 12 months ending Jun 1999 (191 decisions)16.9% — 12 months ending Jul 1999 (166 decisions)16.1% — 12 months ending Aug 1999 (168 decisions)17.3% — 12 months ending Sep 1999 (168 decisions)20.4% — 12 months ending Oct 1999 (152 decisions)22.6% — 12 months ending Nov 1999 (146 decisions)27.3% — 12 months ending Dec 1999 (139 decisions)28.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2000 (128 decisions)30.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2000 (128 decisions)36.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2000 (109 decisions)37.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2000 (110 decisions)39.4% — 12 months ending May 2000 (109 decisions)40.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2000 (120 decisions)38.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2000 (130 decisions)38.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2000 (134 decisions)37.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2000 (143 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2000 (144 decisions)39.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2000 (138 decisions)34.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2000 (142 decisions)36.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2001 (146 decisions)31.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2001 (149 decisions)31.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2001 (162 decisions)33.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2001 (165 decisions)35.7% — 12 months ending May 2001 (168 decisions)37.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2001 (159 decisions)36.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2001 (149 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2001 (144 decisions)37.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2001 (135 decisions)42.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2001 (150 decisions)43.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2001 (145 decisions)46.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2002 (134 decisions)46.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2005 (132 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
June 20055Not reported
November 20021Not reported
November 20015Not reported
October 20012665.4%
September 20015Not reported
August 20017Not reported
July 20017Not reported
June 200114Not reported
May 200113Not reported
April 200120Not reported
March 200116Not reported
February 200113Not reported
January 20017Not reported
December 200012Not reported
November 200010Not reported
October 200011Not reported
September 200014Not reported
August 200012Not reported
July 200017Not reported
June 200023Not reported
May 200010Not reported
April 200017Not reported
March 20003Not reported
February 200010Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.