Immigration judge

Purnell, Charles N.

Charlotte Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

0.4%

505 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

0.3%

370 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

9.1%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2025May 2025Sep 2025Jan 2026Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends0.3%0.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (29 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (40 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (62 decisions)1.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (79 decisions)1.0% — 12 months ending May 2025 (103 decisions)0.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (120 decisions)0.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (135 decisions)0.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (150 decisions)0.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (161 decisions)0.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (174 decisions)0.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (185 decisions)0.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (202 decisions)0.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (203 decisions)0.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (214 decisions)0.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (245 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (250 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending May 2026 (263 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (305 decisions)0.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (370 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026801.3%
June 2026590.0%
May 2026370.0%
April 202622Not reported
March 2026530.0%
February 202622Not reported
January 202615Not reported
December 202520Not reported
November 202516Not reported
October 202517Not reported
September 202513Not reported
August 202516Not reported
July 202515Not reported
June 202517Not reported
May 202524Not reported
April 202517Not reported
March 202522Not reported
February 202511Not reported
January 202514Not reported
November 20243Not reported
October 20245Not reported
September 20244Not reported
August 20242Not reported
April 20241Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.