Immigration judge

Poczter, Aviva L.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

61.7%

2,955 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

57.3%

27 decisions · 12 months ending March 2022

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2017Jun 2018Apr 2019Feb 2020Jan 2021Mar 2022Month each 12-month window ends57.3%58.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (318 decisions)57.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (297 decisions)56.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (293 decisions)54.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (295 decisions)53.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (303 decisions)52.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (301 decisions)51.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (318 decisions)51.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (343 decisions)53.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (384 decisions)55.8% — 12 months ending May 2018 (428 decisions)56.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (434 decisions)58.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (451 decisions)58.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (459 decisions)56.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (478 decisions)55.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (509 decisions)55.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (521 decisions)56.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (524 decisions)57.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (508 decisions)56.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (490 decisions)55.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (471 decisions)52.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (444 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending May 2019 (428 decisions)50.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (447 decisions)49.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (456 decisions)48.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (452 decisions)45.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (463 decisions)45.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (425 decisions)44.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (384 decisions)43.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (356 decisions)45.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (359 decisions)46.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (337 decisions)47.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (301 decisions)47.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (263 decisions)52.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (236 decisions)52.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (195 decisions)57.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (157 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

10 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 202218Not reported
September 20219Not reported
January 202117Not reported
September 20203Not reported
July 20201Not reported
June 20202Not reported
February 202012Not reported
January 20201Not reported
December 20191Not reported
October 20199Not reported
September 20195633.9%
August 20192839.3%
July 20195653.6%
June 20195060.0%
May 20194443.2%
April 20194153.7%
March 20193737.8%
February 201924Not reported
January 20199Not reported
December 20182958.6%
November 20184252.4%
October 20184738.3%
September 20184562.2%
August 20183253.1%

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.