Immigration judge

Pineda, Christopher

Harlingen Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

1.3%

551 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

0.8%

533 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

13.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2025Dec 2025Feb 2026Apr 2026Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends0.7%7.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (43 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (104 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (175 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (223 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (241 decisions)1.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (280 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (299 decisions)1.3% — 12 months ending May 2026 (384 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (495 decisions)0.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (535 decisions)

10 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 20 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026460.0%
June 20261121.8%
May 2026860.0%
April 202620Not reported
March 2026420.0%
February 202620Not reported
January 2026494.1%
December 2025720.0%
November 2025610.0%
October 202519Not reported
September 20256Not reported
April 20252Not reported
March 20256Not reported
November 20241Not reported
August 20221Not reported
March 20201Not reported
February 20203Not reported
January 20202Not reported
December 20191Not reported
January 20051Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.