Immigration judge

Picton, Cory M.

San Francisco Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

55.6%

558 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

57.9%

56 decisions · 12 months ending September 2021

63.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jun 2018Jan 2019Aug 2019Mar 2020Oct 2020Sep 2021Month each 12-month window ends57.9%47.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (38 decisions)53.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (45 decisions)52.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (55 decisions)53.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (60 decisions)55.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (80 decisions)57.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (96 decisions)56.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (116 decisions)54.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (122 decisions)57.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (149 decisions)57.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (161 decisions)56.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (201 decisions)59.1% — 12 months ending May 2019 (215 decisions)57.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (220 decisions)58.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (241 decisions)59.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (237 decisions)58.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (272 decisions)57.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (284 decisions)57.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (289 decisions)58.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (288 decisions)58.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (331 decisions)56.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (317 decisions)54.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (323 decisions)55.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (275 decisions)53.5% — 12 months ending May 2020 (256 decisions)54.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (244 decisions)52.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (219 decisions)52.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (220 decisions)51.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (185 decisions)54.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (162 decisions)52.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (144 decisions)52.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (129 decisions)51.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2021 (82 decisions)47.4% — 12 months ending May 2021 (76 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2021 (56 decisions)53.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (60 decisions)57.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (57 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
September 20211Not reported
August 20216Not reported
June 20216Not reported
May 20219Not reported
April 20213Not reported
March 20214Not reported
February 20213Not reported
January 20219Not reported
December 20205Not reported
November 20207Not reported
October 20203Not reported
July 20201Not reported
May 20204Not reported
April 20202Not reported
March 20202630.8%
February 202015Not reported
January 20205054.0%
December 201919Not reported
November 201921Not reported
October 20193250.0%
September 20194055.0%
August 20196Not reported
July 20192871.4%
June 201913Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.