Immigration judge

Phan, Susan

San Francisco Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

48.5%

1,294 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

59.6%

31 decisions · 12 months ending January 2024

63.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2020Oct 2020Jul 2021Apr 2022Feb 2023Jan 2024Month each 12-month window ends59.6%48.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (503 decisions)45.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (585 decisions)45.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (632 decisions)44.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (646 decisions)44.3% — 12 months ending May 2020 (645 decisions)43.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (611 decisions)42.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (581 decisions)41.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (575 decisions)42.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (528 decisions)38.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (455 decisions)38.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (385 decisions)36.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (341 decisions)36.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2021 (248 decisions)44.1% — 12 months ending May 2021 (177 decisions)41.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2021 (152 decisions)42.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2021 (154 decisions)43.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (168 decisions)42.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (184 decisions)44.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (208 decisions)42.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (187 decisions)42.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (184 decisions)40.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (180 decisions)39.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (201 decisions)45.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (242 decisions)48.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (257 decisions)49.5% — 12 months ending May 2022 (297 decisions)49.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (341 decisions)49.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (397 decisions)51.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (415 decisions)53.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (421 decisions)52.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (395 decisions)53.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (389 decisions)55.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (380 decisions)57.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (384 decisions)59.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (373 decisions)59.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (317 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20242Not reported
December 202311Not reported
March 202313Not reported
February 20235Not reported
November 20223Not reported
October 20222Not reported
September 20222564.0%
August 20223661.1%
July 20227251.4%
June 20226640.9%
May 20225154.9%
April 20223174.2%
March 20225862.1%
February 202222Not reported
January 20229Not reported
December 202114Not reported
November 20219Not reported
October 20212857.1%
September 202119Not reported
August 202118Not reported
July 202116Not reported
June 202122Not reported
May 202111Not reported
April 202116Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.