Immigration judge

Patti, Sebastian T.

West Los Angeles Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

57.5%

489 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

44.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Sep 2019Oct 2020Oct 2021Oct 2022Dec 2023Dec 2024Month each 12-month window ends100.0%47.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (182 decisions)48.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (189 decisions)50.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (203 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (230 decisions)46.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (249 decisions)44.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (264 decisions)41.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (271 decisions)42.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (262 decisions)41.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (241 decisions)39.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (223 decisions)39.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (205 decisions)44.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (208 decisions)47.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (176 decisions)47.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (169 decisions)44.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2021 (161 decisions)47.9% — 12 months ending May 2021 (142 decisions)56.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2021 (107 decisions)64.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2021 (81 decisions)82.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (57 decisions)80.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (67 decisions)80.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (72 decisions)75.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (76 decisions)77.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (83 decisions)73.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (72 decisions)78.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (90 decisions)78.9% — 12 months ending May 2022 (90 decisions)81.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (83 decisions)81.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (75 decisions)82.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (74 decisions)86.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (90 decisions)87.4% — 12 months ending May 2023 (87 decisions)89.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (77 decisions)91.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (78 decisions)97.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (70 decisions)100.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (62 decisions)100.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (60 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
December 20244Not reported
November 20242Not reported
October 20241Not reported
December 20237Not reported
September 20231Not reported
May 20231Not reported
March 202320Not reported
December 20221Not reported
October 20221Not reported
September 20221Not reported
May 20221Not reported
March 202220Not reported
February 20226Not reported
January 202210Not reported
December 20219Not reported
October 20216Not reported
September 202111Not reported
August 20214Not reported
July 20214Not reported
June 20212Not reported
May 20219Not reported
April 20218Not reported
March 20211Not reported
February 20212Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.