Immigration judge

Parchert, Brett M.

West Los Angeles Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

58.2%

991 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

44.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jul 2012Jun 2013May 2014Aug 2015Jul 2017Month each 12-month window ends57.1%66.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2012 (185 decisions)64.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2012 (196 decisions)63.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2012 (197 decisions)65.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2012 (218 decisions)63.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2012 (211 decisions)60.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2012 (196 decisions)59.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2013 (195 decisions)56.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2013 (193 decisions)55.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2013 (194 decisions)53.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2013 (199 decisions)56.6% — 12 months ending May 2013 (196 decisions)56.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2013 (195 decisions)57.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2013 (192 decisions)58.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2013 (187 decisions)58.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2013 (187 decisions)56.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2013 (169 decisions)56.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2013 (166 decisions)54.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2013 (173 decisions)54.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2014 (174 decisions)55.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2014 (172 decisions)55.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2014 (176 decisions)54.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2014 (169 decisions)52.7% — 12 months ending May 2014 (165 decisions)50.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2014 (153 decisions)50.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2014 (156 decisions)48.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2014 (158 decisions)46.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2014 (152 decisions)39.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2014 (138 decisions)41.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2014 (145 decisions)44.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2014 (150 decisions)46.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2015 (145 decisions)47.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2015 (137 decisions)50.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2016 (122 decisions)55.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2016 (111 decisions)58.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (101 decisions)57.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (98 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

11 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20171Not reported
September 20162Not reported
April 20163Not reported
March 20166Not reported
August 20152Not reported
January 20159Not reported
December 201420Not reported
November 201415Not reported
October 201410Not reported
September 20146Not reported
August 201417Not reported
July 20147Not reported
June 20144Not reported
May 201412Not reported
April 201414Not reported
March 201421Not reported
February 201410Not reported
January 201414Not reported
December 201315Not reported
November 20138Not reported
October 201324Not reported
September 201312Not reported
August 201315Not reported
July 20134Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.