Immigration judge

Palmer, Brian T.

Charlotte Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

6.2%

910 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

4.7%

510 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

9.1%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2024Jan 2025Jun 2025Nov 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends4.7%18.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (87 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (102 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (131 decisions)11.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (151 decisions)10.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (172 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (195 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (230 decisions)9.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (264 decisions)7.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (308 decisions)7.4% — 12 months ending May 2025 (324 decisions)7.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (328 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (332 decisions)4.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (327 decisions)4.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (334 decisions)5.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (307 decisions)4.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (298 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (301 decisions)6.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (309 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (330 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (337 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (338 decisions)5.5% — 12 months ending May 2026 (379 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (450 decisions)4.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (510 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026748.1%
June 2026970.0%
May 2026790.0%
April 2026547.4%
March 2026464.4%
February 2026567.1%
January 20263112.9%
December 202524Not reported
November 202511Not reported
October 20252Not reported
September 202522Not reported
August 202514Not reported
July 202514Not reported
June 20252611.5%
May 2025387.9%
April 2025531.9%
March 2025395.1%
February 20253511.4%
January 202523Not reported
December 202421Not reported
November 202420Not reported
October 2024290.0%
September 202415Not reported
August 202419Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.