Immigration judge

Owens, Robert P.

Pearsall Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

41.4%

99 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

20.0%

46 decisions · 12 months ending July 2014

15.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2009Jul 2014Month each 12-month window ends20.0%60.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2009 (25 decisions)63.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2009 (27 decisions)66.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2009 (27 decisions)70.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2009 (27 decisions)72.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2009 (25 decisions)68.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2009 (25 decisions)72.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2009 (25 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2013 (27 decisions)26.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2013 (30 decisions)26.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2013 (30 decisions)21.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2013 (32 decisions)19.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2013 (31 decisions)19.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2014 (31 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2014 (37 decisions)17.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2014 (41 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2014 (47 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2014 (50 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

22 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20144Not reported
June 20147Not reported
April 20145Not reported
March 20147Not reported
January 20141Not reported
December 20133Not reported
November 20134Not reported
October 20131Not reported
September 20137Not reported
August 20137Not reported
July 20133Not reported
June 20131Not reported
May 20131Not reported
May 20121Not reported
February 20121Not reported
December 20111Not reported
May 20101Not reported
April 20104Not reported
March 20102Not reported
January 20101Not reported
December 20094Not reported
October 20091Not reported
September 20091Not reported
August 20091Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.