Immigration judge

Neumeister, William David

West Los Angeles Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

70.8%

1,304 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

44.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2017Jan 2018Jan 2019Jan 2020Jan 2021Mar 2022Month each 12-month window ends81.1%73.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (145 decisions)71.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (149 decisions)70.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (137 decisions)70.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (144 decisions)74.6% — 12 months ending May 2017 (173 decisions)74.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (169 decisions)73.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (163 decisions)70.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (151 decisions)68.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (149 decisions)72.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (161 decisions)74.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (161 decisions)74.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (168 decisions)69.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (183 decisions)67.6% — 12 months ending May 2018 (185 decisions)63.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (190 decisions)60.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (192 decisions)52.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (175 decisions)51.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (190 decisions)50.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (208 decisions)50.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (199 decisions)48.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (180 decisions)41.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (178 decisions)42.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (181 decisions)41.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (182 decisions)43.6% — 12 months ending May 2019 (179 decisions)45.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (185 decisions)47.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (178 decisions)51.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (169 decisions)53.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (158 decisions)60.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (158 decisions)65.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (140 decisions)65.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (145 decisions)69.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (162 decisions)74.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (147 decisions)75.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (133 decisions)81.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (132 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 202212Not reported
September 20212Not reported
March 20211Not reported
January 202118Not reported
February 20206Not reported
January 20206Not reported
December 201924Not reported
September 20198Not reported
August 20192Not reported
July 201914Not reported
June 201920Not reported
May 201919Not reported
April 201913Not reported
March 201916Not reported
February 201916Not reported
January 20191Not reported
December 20181Not reported
November 201824Not reported
October 201824Not reported
September 201819Not reported
August 201811Not reported
June 201821Not reported
May 201814Not reported
April 201822Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.