Immigration judge

Nemer, Tania T.

Cleveland Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

17.5%

103 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

15.4%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2024Aug 2024Dec 2024May 2025Jan 2026Month each 12-month window ends12.3%33.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (30 decisions)26.3% — 12 months ending May 2024 (38 decisions)26.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (42 decisions)23.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (55 decisions)21.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (55 decisions)21.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (56 decisions)19.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (67 decisions)18.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (70 decisions)18.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (66 decisions)14.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (78 decisions)14.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (81 decisions)14.8% — 12 months ending May 2025 (81 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (72 decisions)12.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (65 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

9 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 23 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20261Not reported
December 20251Not reported
May 20251Not reported
February 20254Not reported
January 202514Not reported
December 20244Not reported
November 20244Not reported
October 202413Not reported
September 20244Not reported
August 20241Not reported
July 202414Not reported
June 20244Not reported
May 20248Not reported
April 202410Not reported
March 20241Not reported
February 20241Not reported
January 20242Not reported
December 20238Not reported
November 20231Not reported
October 20232Not reported
September 20233Not reported
August 20231Not reported
July 20031Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.