Immigration judge

Nelson, Julie L.

Concord Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

4.0%

549 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

1.0%

401 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

23.1%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Sep 2024Jan 2025May 2025Sep 2025Jan 2026Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends1.0%19.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (26 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (35 decisions)22.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (41 decisions)27.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (44 decisions)25.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (48 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (60 decisions)21.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (76 decisions)18.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (89 decisions)15.6% — 12 months ending May 2025 (109 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (118 decisions)11.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (136 decisions)10.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (159 decisions)7.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (189 decisions)5.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (205 decisions)4.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (215 decisions)3.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (228 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (305 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (340 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (358 decisions)1.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (370 decisions)1.3% — 12 months ending May 2026 (390 decisions)1.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (406 decisions)1.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (401 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 202615Not reported
June 2026300.0%
May 2026410.0%
April 2026293.5%
March 2026340.0%
February 2026474.3%
January 2026810.0%
December 202516Not reported
November 202516Not reported
October 2025250.0%
September 2025330.0%
August 2025342.9%
July 202520Not reported
June 202514Not reported
May 202521Not reported
April 202517Not reported
March 202516Not reported
February 202512Not reported
January 20254Not reported
December 20243Not reported
November 20246Not reported
October 20249Not reported
September 20243Not reported
August 202411Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.